So it’s been a while…

I haven’t written on this blog for ages…I just haven’t had the mojo to do any writing. I haven’t had any inspiration, my life has been a bit hectic and perhaps I just felt that I didn’t have anything to say or worth writing about. I am hoping that I am not the only blogger that goes through stages like that. I was all ramped up to share my veggie garden delights over the summer, but honestly there weren’t many delights to write about as some changes evolved in my life. We decided that it was time to think seriously about growing our little family, and that is exactly what I am doing now – I am harbouring a little one in my belly and we are now just over 4 months away from meeting our little one #2! This may have also contributed to my lack of energy for writing – unfortunately I was fairly sick from about 6 weeks up until 14 weeks, and anyone who has had more than one child will most likely tell you that being pregnant with another one, whilst still caring for the first, is hard work! Throw in the desire to curl up in bed for days on end and it’s even worse. It’s nice to be over that constant queezy feeling, and now it’s just a case of staying healthy as we approach winter and I do my best to be mum to a toddler and nurture the wee one growing inside. In the coming posts, I hope to share a bit more about what the last 6 months have looked like, what plans we have in place over the coming months before #2 arrives, and the little business that I have started up an what that involves! I am excited to share these things, and evolve this blog into a bit more than it has been up until now. I look forward to sharing the journey with you all, and hope that you can get some inspiration, support and ideas from little ol’ me! And, I might even get a bit creative and make the actual site look a bit more exciting!!

1 thought on “So it’s been a while…

Leave a comment